Sometimes, I just want dinner.  When the week wears long and the hours seem short I resent that I can not stop by Rubio’s and find sustenance.  It is for days such as these I fall back to the simple recipes.  Recipes that are made ahead of time and are more a list of ingredients to be combined than they are actual recipes. This is one of my favorites, especially when I use grapeseed oil instead of the olive oil.  It’s lighter and doesn’t coat the tongue in the same way olive oil does.  Quartered cherry tomatoes make a lovely bright addition as well.

From March 2010 Real Simple magazine.

Tuna Salad With Celery and Radishes

Ingredients

  • 2 5-ounce cans tuna in water, drained
  • 8 small radishes, cut into thin wedges
  • 2 stalks celery, sliced
  • 1/4 cup chopped fresh flat-leaf parsley
  • 2 tablespoons fresh lemon juice
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • kosher salt and black pepper
  • crackers, for serving

Directions

  1. In a bowl, combine  tuna, radishes, celery, parsley, lemon juice, olive oil, and kosher salt and black pepper.
  2. Refrigerate in a container for up to 1 day.
  3. Serve with crackers.
